Information Desk Employees Don’t Actually Have Information

The Macalester Information Desk is a great resource for any inquiries about campus, events, or classes. Recently though, students have begun to suspect that the Info Desk might not have all the answers.

“Yeah, I definitely don’t know anything about the school, this is my third week,” said one winking employee.

“Pretty much all I can do is sell bus passes,” said another. “I mean, shit, even the Reservation Desk guys could do my job.”

Nevertheless, the Info Desk somehow still provides answers. When asked how employees can manage this, a student worker simply responded, “Bing – http://www.bing.com and http://www.macalester.edu.”

“I might not be able to give actual information,” says another employee, “but I love to fuck with people. One time I told someone that Markim Hall was at St. Thomas. They believed me.”

Leave a Reply

